"Den Usynlige Hånd" nominations are released

“Den Usynlige Hånd” (The Invisible Hand) is awarded by the students to a lecturer at the department of Economics at the University of Copenhagen, who has demonstrated extraordinary abilities with regards to teaching/lecturing. “Den Usynlige Hånd” is awarded alongside the Zeuthen-Award in November. 

SøS (Socialøkonomisk Samfund) established the award in 2000 to give students a chance to acknowledge talented lecturers in a way that’s visible to a wider audience. The price has been given out annually to lecturers such as Claus Thustrup, Mogens Nørgaard & Anders Milhøj.

We present the award in association with the department of Economics. It is based on nominations from the students, evaluations from the students and recommendations from the study committee at the Department of Economics. 

Would you like to nominate a lecturer? 
We accept nominations until Wednesday 19th of October 2019. You can either send an e-mail to soes@econ.ku.dk or send us a message on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/Socialøkonomisk-Samfund-SøS-155539074462199/). The nomination must include a line or two explaining why the lecturer deserves the award and your full name. You can nominate your lecturer on your own, or together with your fellow students.

Based on your nominations and evaluations, we collaborate with the study committee at the Department of Economics to single out a handful of lecturers, who will enter the final round of the nominations. In the middle of October we will publish a poll, and every student will have the opportunity to vote. This poll will determine this years winner of “Den Usynlige Hånd 2019”.

We look forward to receiving your nominations, and help us decide who will be awarded the title as the best lecturer at the Department of Economics of 2019.


Vindere af Den Usynlige Hånd:

  • 2018 Morten Nyboe Tabor
  • 2017 Søren Hove Ravn
  • 2016 Morten Nyboe Tabor
  • 2015 Niels Johannesen
  • 2014 Rasmus Jørgensen
  • 2013 Mogens Nørgaard Olesen
  • 2012 Anders Milhøj
  • 2011 Ikke uddelt
  • 2010 Bertel Schjerning
  • 2009 Heino Bohn Nielsen
  • 2008 Henning Brandt Jensen
  • 2007 Michael Andersen
  • 2006 Claus Thrustrup Kreiner
  • 2005 Heino Bohn Nielsen
  • 2004 Thomas Rønde
  • 2003 Christian Schultz
  • 2002 Henrik Hansen
  • 2001 Claus Thustrup Kreiner
  • 2000 Niels Kleis Frederiksen


Stort tak til alle virksomheder i ALT ANDET LIGEs partnerprogram. Hør mere om programmet, skriv til partner@altandetlige.dk